What Does Depression Look Like?

Today has been a difficult day.

I have returned from being away to find that I am more unsettled than when I left and I am again pondering the necessity of such get aways.

Relaxation is hard for me on the best of days and stepping away from what is familiar is cause for much anxiety.

And so I guess I should not be surprised that the day has been gray outside and within.

Here now tonight I turned to what has become a kind of Oracle for me, one of the AI image creation servers I collaborate with.

I asked it a simple question, what does depression look like?

These images were its answers.

And somehow as I write this and gaze upon the pictures, I find a kind of peace.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.