Rain and Art

Like the sand paintings of old, I am experimenting with the transformation that rain can have on art. The following images are from my most recent experiment:

The original drawing was colored with water color pencil, allowing the rain to bleed the detail into a more abstract illustration.

I do miss the original. It exists only as a photo of what once was. And yet, what it has become, what it is now, is beautiful as well.

I am not who I was yesterday. There have been changes. I have aged. I have progressed. I have regressed. There is no judgment here. There is only the reality that I am different, in subtle and not so subtle ways.

The creature that hides in the grass and beckons me to approach without fear is still there if less visible.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.